Mailing list

A decisive contribution to Portuguese Cinema

Created in 2007 in Lisbon, Leopardo Filmes continues the 40-year work of producer, exhibitor and distributor Paulo Branco. Our productions are a frequent presence in major Film Festivals and our activity in distribution ensures the presence of quality independent films throughout Portugal, acting in the circuit of commercial theaters, cineclubs and home video.


In addition, Leopardo Filmes annually organizes the LEFFEST - Lisbon & Sintra Film Festival, a festival that focuses on the interconnection of diverse cultural proposals: from cinema to literature, through music and the fine arts; and affirms itself as a place conducive to reflection and discussion of the topics that mark the present — by the intersection of filmmakers, thinkers, artists and the public.More information at www.leffest.com.

Paulo Branco is a film producer since 1979. He produced about 300 films, with the core of his work between France and Portugal.


Amongst several awards won during his career these stand out: Greatest European Producer Prize given by the European Parliament (1999); Raimondo Rezzonico Award to the Best Independent Producer at the Festival of Locarno (2002); the Golden Horse from the Taipei Film Festival (2005); the medal of Officier of L’Ordre des Arts et Des Lettres of Republic of France (2004); the Gabriela Mistral Order from the Government of Chile. This year, the World Cultural Council awarded him with the 2019 Leonardo da Vinci World Award of Arts, which he will receive in Japan on the 4th of October.


He was part of the jury of the Official Selection at Berlin (1999) and Venice Film Festival (2006) and was President of the Jury at the Locarno Film Festival (2011), among others.

Shooting of "Francisca" photo by Gabriel Lopes

Top: "The Beautifull Days of Aranjuez" © Donata Wenders

Team

Paulo Branco Producer
paulob@leopardofilmes.com
Ana Pinhão Moura Prodution
anapm@leopardofilmes.com
Mariana Marta Branco Manager
sec@leopardofilmes.com
Inês Joaquim Secretary
sec@leopardofilmes.com
Catarina Oliveira Distribution
coliveira@leopardofilmes.com
Catarina Alves Press
press@leopardofilmes.com
António Costa Programmer
antonioc@medeiafilmes.com
Manuela Mina Programmer
manuelam@leopardofilmes.com
Filipa Vasconcelos Video
filipav@leopardofilmes.com
Tiago Augusto Audiovisual
tiagoaugustoo@gmail.com
Catarina Sampaio Design
catarinas@leopardofilmes.com
André Carvalho Design
andrec@leopardofilmes.com
Ana Hipólito Audiovisual
anamfhipolito@gmail.com
Cátia Correia Customer service
encomendas@leopardofilmes.com
Claúdia Pechilga Account
claudiap@leopardofilmes.com
Ana Duarte Account
aduarte@leopardofilmes.com
Paula Dias Receptionist
paulad@leopardofilmes.com

Subscribe to our newsletterr

Este website usa Cookies. Ao navegar neste website está a concordar com a nossa Política de Cookies.